Drew County, Arkansas


There are five circuit judges who hear various types of cases in Drew County. These judges serve the entire Tenth Judicial District, which is made up of Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Desha and Drew counties. Each judge is authorized to hear cases throughout the district. Under the current administrative plan, Drew County cases are divided as follows:

Criminal cases -  heard by Judge Crews Puryear and Judge Robert Gibson III,

Domestic cases - heard by Judge Laurie Bridewell

Civil cases - heard by Judge Robert Gibson III and Judge Quincey Ross

Juvenile cases - heard by Judge Teresa French

Probate cases - heard by Judge Bridewell and Judge Ross

Cmmitments - heard by Judge French